The Bishop Hill Heritage Association is pleased to announce the opening of the 1854 Dairy Building conference area. The Dairy Building was built by the Bishop Hill Colonists to serve as a dairy processing center. Cheese, cream, and butter were produced and stored on the first floor of this building. The dairy maids lived on the second floor. The BHHA is in the process of restoring this historic Colony building.
As part of this restoration, the first floor of the Dairy Building has recently been made into a conference area, ready to be used by individuals and groups. It contains a large workshop/classroom area (called the Grand Room) and a smaller, adjoining coffee bar room, with restroom. This pre-Civil War building is a unique setting for families, churches, school groups, businesses, and other organizations looking for a meeting place. The Dairy Building is located at 410 North Erickson Street in Bishop Hill. Please call 309 927-3899 or email email@example.com for more details.
Photographs of the Grand Room, part of the conference area: